Reviewed Pav33's Build Team Application

Pav33

Builder
Reaction score
MC Username: Pav33

DiscordTag: Pav33#5023

Timezone: EST (Eastern Standard Time)

Do you have experience in building within fantasy and medieval themes? An overwhelming majority of my builds are built in a medieval style that can be well-adapted to fantasy. It's the period I have the most interest in and so that's what I've put the most effort in perfecting.

How much experience do you have in building, terraforming and/or worldbuilding? I have about 4 years of experience building, 2 seriously. During this time I've built everything from Persian to Parisian, but the main styles I'm comfortable with that are relevant to this server are Italianate, Renaissance, Baroque, and Slavic architecture, with increasing confidence in Asian architecture.

How proficient are you with using World Edit, VoxelSniper, or other worldbuilding tools?: I have been using World Edit in single-player and multiplayer for about as long as I've been building seriously, if not longer. That said, I learn new tricks every day! (For instance a few months ago I finally got a hand of the /flip command)

Do you have any other notable skills or areas of expertise relevant to building or world making? A notable and important skill that I have in the realm of building is adaptability and a willingness to collaborate. This was originally bred out of a lack of confidence in my early years, but as I've gotten more proficient I've kept this aspect of my build mentality as I've found half the fun of building is the banter you have while building it with others. I've gotten to know many good friends this way, like VoxyNoir and Sulakeken, both talented builders in their own right.