Cooking Profession Discussion

KordoL

VIP
Reaction score
IGN KordoL

Suggestion, feedback or idea!

The Cooking Profession
As a cook myself and having talked to many cooks, it slowly becomes apparent that nowadays, the cooking profession has degraded into an profession that does not seem enjoyable, in any variety. Since plugin and rp professions are not connected, anyone can rply become a cook and therefore being a cook plugin wise only gives you access to food which are simply not worth it anymore. The only rare use of these textured foods is the roleplay aspect, but that alone is not enough to make being a cook enjoyable. In an effort to at least jump start an discussion, I will propose the following idea:

Any food, not cooked through the cooking profession, had a significant less amount of nutrition. A cooked salmon would decrease to 2 hunger points and two saturation, as an example.

Why are you proposing this?

In order to cook fish sausage, someone would have to firstly either contact a fisherman or be a fisher themselves, then to obtain three fish from two separate biomes and have to go either buy a piece of celandine or obtain it themselves, which is utterly pointless when considering cooking the three fish gives you aprox. three times the food values of fish sausage.

Besides, it would make little sense for a singular crudely cooked potato by a Metalsmith to be equivalent to the Fish waflle which required farming, fishing , harvesting eggs, manufacturing sugar and milking a cow.

Last edited:
Reaction score
Username
wootdahnoot
Character Name
Lixis Reyphyra
Discord
woot#4467
I feel bad being a lvl 50 chef

rodmaxgg

Reaction score